2022 AFC U-23 Asian Cup Qualifiers: Which India U23 participant performed most minutes final season?

The India U23 facet is all set to start their marketing campaign within the 2022 AFC U23 Asian Cup qualifying spherical from October 25. India will play their first match in opposition to Oman on the Fujairah Stadium, in Fujairah, United Arab Emirates.

After profitable the SAFF Championship with the senior facet, Croatian coach Igor Stimac now has a troublesome job at hand with junior India boys as they go up in opposition to a few of the high Asian groups. India are clubbed in Group E alongside Oman, Kyrgyz Republic and hosts UAE.

India doesn’t boast of an excellent file on the AFC U23 Asian Cup. The truth is, they’ve by no means managed to go previous the qualifying group stage and make it to the primary event within the transient historical past of the competitors. The event was began in January 2014 and to date, 4 editions of the competitors have been held. 

India’s best-ever efficiency within the qualifying spherical of the AFC U23 Championship was within the inaugural version of the competitors the place they secured seven factors within the 5 video games and had scored 11 objectives within the event. Within the 2016 and 2020 qualification rounds, India didn’t safe any factors. And in 2016, the Blue Tigers didn’t rating a single aim within the group matches.

Stimac not too long ago introduced the ultimate 23-man India squad for the 2022 AFC U23 Asian Cup qualfiiers. The supervisor has named 5 gamers – Dheeraj Singh, Suresh Singh, Apuia, Jeakson Singh, Rahim Ali – from the SAFF Championship profitable senior crew.

Right here, we check out the variety of minutes the India U23 gamers performed through the 2020-21 season for his or her respective golf equipment within the home league and AFC competitions. Bengaluru FC’s Suresh Singh performed probably the most variety of minutes (1954) within the Indian Tremendous League (ISL) and AFC Cup 2021 adopted by Lalengmawia Ralte or Apuia who performed 1851 minutes for NorthEast United within the ISL. He gained the Rising Participant of the Yr award within the ISL final season and had additionally develop into the youngest participant to captain an ISL facet.

Nevertheless, Prabsukhan Gill has not performed a single minute final season whereas the likes of Vikram Partap Singh, Rohit Danu and Komal Thatal have performed the least minutes. Nikhil Raj is the one participant within the squad who didn’t play for a top-tier membership final season. Raj plied his commerce for Bengaluru-based membership Kickstart FC and performed in BDFA Tremendous Division.

Which India U23 participant performed most minutes final season?

Participant Membership (2020/21) Whole Minutes performed in 2020/21
Suresh Singh Bengaluru FC 1954
Apuia NorthEast United FC 1851
Akash Mishra Hyderabad FC 1800
Ashis Rai Hyderabad FC 1552
Dheeraj Singh ATK Mohun Bagan/FC Goa 1269
Deepak Tangri Chennaiyin FC 1251
Jeakson Singh Kerala Blasters 1139
Bryce Miranda Churchill Brothers 1126
Rahul KP Kerala Blasters 1121
Hormipam Ruivah Punjab FC 1051
Rahim Ali Chennaiyin FC 1046
Mohammad Nawaz FC Goa 900
Princeton Rebello FC Goa 840
Aniket Jadhav Jamshedpur FC 642
Narender Gahlot Jamshedpur FC 578
Amarjit Singh Jamshedpur FC/FC Goa 394
Sumit Rathi ATK Mohun Bagan 380
Alex Saji Churchill Brothers 299
Vikram Pratap Singh Mumbai Metropolis FC 94
Komal Thatal ATK Mohun Bagan 66
Rohit Danu Hyderabad FC 27
Prabhsukhan Gill Kerala Blasters 0
Nikhil Raj Kickstart FC

Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button