2022 World Cup Qualifiers: Daka joins Zambia camp as Mwepu dominated out of Equatorial Guinea conflict

The Chipolopolo will face their Group B rivals on Thursday in Malabo after coaching for days in Douala, Cameroon

Leicester Metropolis ahead Patson Daka has joined his Zambian nationwide teammates forward of the 2022 World Cup qualifier in opposition to Equatorial Guinea.

Chipolopolo will face the Central African nation on Thursday because the England-based ahead turned the fourth-foreign-based star to reach of their camp.

Daka, 22, joined the team in Douala – the place Zambia have been coaching – on Tuesday night time whereas the opposite gamers from international golf equipment will head straight to Malabo with a view to hyperlink up with the opposite teammates.

Zambia have been coaching in Cameroon with 14 gamers earlier than they had been joined by Clatous Chama of Morocco’s RS Berkane, Larry Bwalya of Simba SC and Evans Kangwa of Russia’s Arsenal Tula.

Nevertheless, midfielder Enock Mwepu of Brighton & Hove Albion won’t characteristic for Zambia as he has been dominated out by an harm all through the October worldwide break.

Mwepu and Daka didn’t characteristic for Zambia within the final qualifier in opposition to Tunisia on the Levy Mwanawasa Stadium in Ndola given the Premier League’s directive on gamers visiting international locations that had been listed as Covid-19 crimson zones.

The Premier League had stated they’d not exempt gamers from the 10-day quarantine in the event that they travelled to Covid-19 crimson zones and Zambia was labeled as such and the 2 gamers had been consequently excused by the federation.

After the Thursday qualifier, Equatorial Guinea will journey to Zambia the place they are going to be hosted on the Nationwide Heroes Stadium in Group B’s fourth matchday motion on Sunday.

Zambia squad:

Goalkeepers: Gregory Sanjase (Zesco United), Lameck Siame (Zanaco), Mwenya Chibwe (Baroka FC-RSA),

Defenders: Benedict Chepeshi, Correct Chiluya (each Crimson Arrows), Solomon Sakala, Simon Silwimba (each Zesco United), Dominic Chanda (Kabwe Warriors), Tandi Mwape (TP Mazembe-DRC), Isaac Shamujompa-Zanaco)

Midfielders: Dickson Chapa, Kelvin Kampamba (each Zesco United), Prince Mumba (Kabwe Warriors), Edward Chilufya, Emmanuel Banda (each Djurgardens), Lubambo Musonda (Horsens-Denmark), Clatous Chama (RS Berkane-Morocco), Rally Bwalya (Simba-Tanzania)

Strikers: Brian Mwila (Buildcon), Moses Phiri (Zanaco), Vogue Sakala (Glasgow Rangers-Scotland), Patson Daka-Leicester-England), Evans Kangwa-Arsenal Tula-Russia, Jimmy Mukeya (Napsa Stars)

Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button