Aakash Chopra picks his taking part in XI of IPl 2021; no place for Virat Kohli and MS Dhoni

Former India opener Aakash Chopra has picked his taking part in XI of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2021. The fourteenth season of the cash-rich league was accomplished on Friday (October 15), when Chennai Super Kings (CSK) defeated Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) in the final to win their fourth IPL title.

Chopra took to his official Twitter deal with and revealed the names of 11 gamers he picked in his crew. Beginning with the opening pair, the cricketer-turned-commentator went with CSK stars Faf du Plessis and Ruturaj Gaikwad.

Each Du Plessis and Gaikwad completed iPL 2021 as the 2 main run-scorers. Whereas Gaikwad bagged the Orange Cap with 635 runs to his title, the previous Proteas captain was second with 633 runs to his credit score.

For the middle-order, Chopra picked Punjab Kings (PBKS) skipper KL Rahul, Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) star Glenn Maxwell, Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) batter Rahul Tripathi, and Delhi Capitals (DC) power-striker Shimron Hetmyer.

With 626 runs, Rahul was the third-highest run-getter within the match, whereas Maxwell completed IPL 2021 because the fifth-highest run-getter (513). Equally, Tripathi scored 397 runs within the competitors. Alternatively, Hetmyer had the most effective batting strike charge in IPL 2021. The Caribbean hitter scored 242 runs at a panoramic strike charge of 168.05.

Apparently, Chopra didn’t go along with two of essentially the most iconic gamers, Virat Kohli and MS Dhoni. Whereas Kohli was the second-highest run-getter for RCB this yr, Dhoni, however, led CSK to their fourth IPL title.

Among the many bowlers, Chopra named Varun Chakravarthy, Yuzvendra Chahal and Ravindra Jadeja as spinners, whereas for the pacers, he went with Harshal Patel and Jasprit Bumrah.

RCB star Harshal received the Purple Cap after ending IPL 2021 with as many as 32 wickets to his title in 15 matches. Equally, Bumrah was the third-highest wicket-taker with 21 scalps. Varun and Yuzvendra bagged 18 wickets every, whereas Jadeja earned 13 scalps within the match.

Aakash Chopra’s taking part in XI for IPL 2021:

Ruturaj Gaikwad, Faf du Plessis, KL Rahul (wk), Glenn Maxwell, Rahul Tripathi, Shimron Hetmyer, Ravindra Jadeja, Harshal Patel, Varun Chakravarthy, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah.

Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button