Ymer claims he doesn’t know if the ball bounced twice. Thompson swears it did, and claims that Ymer is aware of. Who is true?
Ymer gained the match, 3-6, 7-5, 6-3, however was knocked out of the draw by John Millman on Wednesday, 6-2, 7-6(8).
Based on tennis journalist Ben Rothenberg, Thompson had the next to say in regards to the controversial second.
“Thompson at the moment was nonetheless not proud of what occurred (1/3): “Nonetheless actually offended and upset on the lack of sportsmanship from Ymer. It’s disappointing that he would declare a degree when he is aware of he didn’t make a shot, and much more upset my the umpire’s choice.
“Tennis is meant to be a gentleman’s recreation, and to get that sort of sportsmanship, it’s not honest. That’s why I reacted this manner. He claims he didn’t see it; he clearly knew. Clearly he knew, he’s the one who didn’t make the shot.”