Harbhajan Singh reveals his all-time T20I XI; names MS Dhoni as captain

Veteran Indian spin bowler Harbhajan Singh has picked his all-time XI of T20 Internationals (T20I), that includes superstars of the sport.

Harbhajan has named 4 gamers from West Indies, three Indians, and one every from England, South Africa, Australia and Sri Lanka.

Throughout a chat present with Sportskeeda, Harbhajan picked Rohit Sharma and Chris Gayle as openers, adopted by Jos Buttler at quantity three. Explaining his name to decide on Buttler at quantity three, Bhajji mentioned: “He’s a really dependable batter and somebody who can management the sport as soon as he will get set.”

For quantity 4, Harbhajan went with former Australian Shane Watson. The 41-year-old mentioned Watson brings stability to the workforce together with his all-round talents.

“Being an all-rounder, he has received many matches by way of his batting potential and has received video games with the ball as nicely,” defined Bhajji.

Curiously, the Punjab cricket icon neither picked Virat Kohli nor Babar Azam in his all-time XI.

Nonetheless, Harbhajan included former South African skipper AB de Villiers, Indian legend MS Dhoni, and West Indies duo of Dwayne Bravo and Kieron Pollard for the fifth, sixth, seventh and eighth place. Bhajji additionally named Dhoni as captain of his all-time XI.

Additional, Harbhajan talked about that Pollard’s batting order could possibly be shifted in line with the scenario of the sport.

“The batting order might be altered, and Pollard could possibly be moved up and down the order relying on the wants of the facet. Any T20 workforce is incomplete with out Pollard,” added Harbhajan.

Among the many bowlers, Harbhajan went with Lasith Malinga and Jasprit Bumrah as quick bowlers, whereas for spin bowling the Jalandhar-born picked Sunil Narine.

Right here is Harbhajan Singh’s all-time T20 XI:

MS Dhoni (c & wk), Rohit Sharma, Chris Gayle, Jos Buttler, Shane Watson, AB de Villiers, Dwayne Bravo, Kieron Pollard, Sunil Narine, Lasith Malinga, Jasprit Bumrah.

Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button