Herschelle Gibbs lists out his three favorite groups to win T20 World Cup 2021

Because the T20 World Cup 2021 is approaching, consultants of the sport have began sharing their evaluation on the crew’s mixture and their favourites to win the title. Following the bandwagon, former South Africa cricketer Herschelle Gibbs has picked three groups that, in response to him, can win the worldwide showpiece occasion.

The previous Proteas star named India, Pakistan, and England as three sides that may make different groups run for his or her cash within the T20 World Cup 2021. Gibbs mentioned that England and India are robust sides, so they’re apparent decisions, and Pakistan are at all times within the combine due to their unpredictability.

Gibbs additionally defined why he didn’t decide West Indies, who’re thought of as a T20 specialist crew. The 47-year-old reckoned that the United Arab Emirates (UAE) tracks are going to be spin-friendly, and Windies batters will battle in opposition to spin as they like taking part in on wickets that don’t flip.

“Positively [I would say] England, Pakistan, and India. You by no means know; Sri Lanka may very well be in with a shot or perhaps even Bangladesh. I feel positively, for now, Pakistan, India, and England for now. It additionally will depend on what the circumstances are going to be like. The unpredictability of Pakistan is at all times within the combine. Clearly, India and England [are strong sides],” Gibbs mentioned as quoted by Cricket Pakistan.

“Rather a lot will depend on the wickets. If it’ll flip slightly, I don’t assume the West Indies are going to be as harmful as a result of they just like the ball coming onto the bat. They like wickets that don’t flip. If there may be spin, it doesn’t at all times swimsuit the West Indies,” he added.

Apparently, the three groups that Gibbs picked have all gained the T20 World Cup up to now. India, beneath the captaincy of MS Dhoni, captured the trophy within the inaugural version in 2007. Equally, Pakistan gained the occasion in 2009 whereas England, beneath the management of Paul Collingwood, clinched the title in 2010.

Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button