Mohammad Kaif reveals his all-time IPL XI

Former India participant Mohammad Kaif has named his all-time Indian Premier League (IPL) XI, that includes a number of the largest superstars of the fascinating recreation. Kaif went with 4 Indians and 6 abroad gamers to make an fascinating IPL XI.

Beginning with the openers, Kaif picked ‘Universe Boss’ Chris Gayle and ‘Hitman’ Rohit Sharma. The Indian star has amassed over 5000 runs in IPL, together with 100 and 40 fifties, whereas Gayle has 4965 runs to his title with the assistance of six centuries and 31 fifties.

Within the center order, the Prayagraj-born cricketer went with Virat Kohli, Suresh Raina, AB de Villiers and MS Dhoni, with the veteran stumper because the captain of his group. Kohli has scored 6469 runs in 217 matches and is the main run-getter within the cash-rich league. Equally, De Villiers (5162 runs), Raina (5528 runs) and Dhoni (4878 runs) have been the highest performers in IPL.

“Gayle is a really harmful IPL batter. Every time he has completed properly, he has been a game-changer and has scored a number of runs. Rohit Sharma has been enjoying for a few years and has received 5 trophies as captain. A superb short-format participant. Virat Kohli is King Kohli. Has scored loads of runs within the IPL,” mentioned Kaif in a video for Sportskeeda.

“He (MS Dhoni) laid the muse of T20 cricket in India by main the nation to victory within the 2007 World Cup. He has lifted 4 IPL titles as properly. He’s a giant participant in T20 and a mature captain,” he added.

Kaif additional went with Andre Russell and Rashid Khan as all-rounders earlier than naming Sunil Narine, Jasprit Bumrah, and Lasith Malinga to finish his all-time XI. Notably, Malinga had taken 170 wickets in 122 matches, whereas Bumrah has picked 135 scalps in 115 video games.

Mohammad Kaif’s all-time IPL XI:

Chris Gayle, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Suresh Raina, AB de Villiers, MS Dhoni (c & wk), Andre Russell, Rashid Khan, Sunil Narine, Jasprit Bumrah, Lasith Malinga

Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button