New Zealand Cricket broadcasts squad for the ICC T20 World Cup 2021 and India T20Is

New Zealand Cricket named a 15-member squad for the ICC Males’s T20 World Cup 2021 and India T20Is on Tuesday.

An all-star bowling group headlines the Kane Williamson-led squad, that includes Tim Southee, Ish Sodhi and Mitchell Santner – all three within the high 10 of the ICC T20I bowling rankings – alongside Trent Boult, Lockie Ferguson, Kyle Jamieson and Todd Astle.

Among the many batters, Williamson will discover help from Martin Guptill and Devon Conway, each of whom are within the high 10 of the ICC T20I batting rankings. Wicketkeeper-batsmen Tim Seifert and Glenn Phillips, together with all-rounders James Neesham, Daryl Mitchell and Mark Chapman would kind a robust batting order for the Blackcaps.

Quick bowler Adam Milne has been picked because the sixteenth man and can be a part of the crew provided that there may be any damage within the squad.

The 2021 T20 World Cup can be held in Oman and the UAE from October 17 to November 14.

The Kiwis will then fly to India for the three-match T20I collection and two Checks. The Check matches can be part of the 2021–2023 ICC World Check Championship.

New Zealand squad:

Kane Williamson (c), Todd Astle, Trent Boult, Mark Chapman, Devon Conway, Lockie Ferguson, Martin Guptill, Kyle Jamieson, Daryl Mitchell, James Neesham, Glenn Phillips, Mitchell Santner, Tim Seifert (wk), Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee Adam Milne (damage cowl).

Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button