New Zealand Lock Their T20 World Cup Squad; Announce Their Groups For The Restricted-Overs Fixtures In opposition to Bangladesh, Pakistan, And India As Nicely

New Zealand selectors have locked its World T20 squad set to happen later this 12 months within the UAE. The T20 World Cup was to happen in India; nevertheless, the BCCI moved it to the UAE together with the second leg of IPL 2021 as a result of COVID-19 risk. Together with its T20 World Cup squad, New Zealand has additionally introduced the crew for the white-ball fixtures in Bangladesh and Pakistan.

Veteran batsman Ross Taylor has not made it to the T20 World Cup squad, whereas all-rounder Colin de Grandhomme additionally suffered the identical destiny. All different gamers, together with Kyle Jamieson, Kane Williamson, Devon Conway, Martin Guptill, have made it to the squad. Proper-arm seamer Adam Milne has additionally acquired the nod, named as an damage cowl.

Ross Taylor (Picture Credit score: Twitter)

The identical 15 males can even play a T20 sequence in opposition to India earlier than the T20 World Cup. New Zealand’s four-month Asian sojourn will begin with the five-match T20I sequence in opposition to Bangladesh, with the crew set to depart on the twenty third of August. However the Kiwis picked a separate squad for a similar and the Pakistan tour, the place Tom Latham will lead. Greg Pocknall will journey with them as the pinnacle coach for his or her Bangladesh and Pakistan excursions, whereas bowling coach Shane Jurgensen will be part of later forward of the Pakistan T20 sequence.

New Zealand Lock Their T20 World Cup Squad; Announce Their Teams For The Limited-Overs Fixtures Against Bangladesh, Pakistan, And India As Well

Kane Williamson to guide New Zealand within the T20 World Cup:

Kane Williamson
Kane Williamson (Picture Credit score: Twitter)

New Zealand T20 World Cup squad: Kane Williamson (c), Todd Astle, Trent Boult, Mark Chapman, Devon Conway, Lockie Ferguson, Martin Guptill, Kyle Jamieson, Daryl Mitchell, Jimmy Neesham, Glenn Phillips, Mitchell Santner, Tim Seifert (wk), Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee.

Squad for Bangladesh T20Is and Pakistan ODIs: Tom Latham (c/wk), Finn Allen, Hamish Bennett, Tom Blundell (wk), Doug Bracewell, Colin de Grandhomme, Jacob Duffy, Matt Henry (ODI solely), Scott Kuggeleijn, Cole McConchie, Henry Nicholls, Ajaz Patel, Rachin Ravindra, Ben Sears (T20 solely), Blair Tickner, Will Younger

Squad for Pakistan T20Is: Tom Latham (c/wk), Finn Allen, Todd Astle, Hamish Bennett, Tom Blundell (wk), Mark Chapman, Colin de Grandhomme, Martin Guptill, Matt Henry, Daryl Mitchell, Ajaz Patel, Ish Sodhi, Ben Sears, Blair Tickner, Will Younger.

Also Read: Shaun Tait Named As Afghanistan’s Bowling Coach With Immediate Effect

Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button