Nikhil Chopra names his all-time mixed CSK-MI XI

Within the wealthy historical past of the Indian Premier League (IPL), Chennai Tremendous Kings (CSK) and Mumbai Indians (MI) have been the 2 most profitable franchises profitable a mixed 9 titles out of the Fourteen accomplished IPL seasons.

From Sachin Tendulkar to MS Dhoni and Rohit Sharma to Suresh Raina, the largest superstars of the sport have represented both aspect within the cash-rich league. Subsequently, selecting a mixed XI of the 2 groups is difficult. Nevertheless, former Indian cricketer Nikhil Chopra has provide you with his all-time CSK-MI mixed XI.

Chopra firstly picked legendary Tendulkar, lauding the ‘Grasp Blaster’ for his constant performances for greater than 20 years. He then went with Shane Watson and Rohit Sharma for his or her immense contributions to CSK and MI, respectively.

“For me, Grasp Blaster [Sachin Tendulkar] throughout all of the codecs and eras is greatest. Then Watson and Rohit, resulting from their contributions to assist their respective groups to win the matches,” mentioned Chopra as quoted by CricTracker.

To finish the middle-order and all-rounders, Chopra chosen Raina, Michael Hussey, Hardik Pandya, Dhoni, and Ravindra Jadeja, with Dhoni because the captain of the staff. Amongst the bowlers, the cricketer-turned-commentator went with Muttiah Muralitharan, Lasith Malinga, Jasprit Bumrah, and Ravichandran Ashwin (twelfth man).

“I feel Harbhajan Singh can come instead of Jadeja or Ashwin resulting from his variations, which is unbelievable as a bowler. I’ve seen him from up-close and really feel he is likely one of the most interesting throughout all codecs. If there’s an damage concern, Kieron Pollard might come into my aspect resulting from his confirmed performances to win the video games for MI. Over these years, each the franchises haven’t modified their core staff, which is likely one of the causes for his or her success,” added Chopra.

Right here is Nikhil Chopra’s all-time CSK-MI mixed XI:

Sachin Tendulkar, Shane Watson, Rohit Sharma, Suresh Raina, Michael Hussey, Hardik Pandya, MS Dhoni (c & wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Muttiah Muralitharan, Lasith Malinga, Jasprit Bumrah, Ravichandran Ashwin (twelfth man)

Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button