South Africa vs India 2021: Full schedule, Squads, Broadcast and Reside Streaming particulars

The much-awaited Test series between India and South Africa is all set to start with the Boxing-Day Check at SuperSport Park in Centurion on December 26.

The collection opener shall be adopted by the second Check, which shall be performed on the Wanderers Stadium in Johannesburg from January 3 to 7. The red-ball motion will then transfer to Cape City, the place the long-lasting Newlands Cricket Stadium will host the third and final Check, beginning January 11.

Following the Check collection, each the groups will lock horns within the three-match ODI collection, beginning January 19. The primary two ODIs will happen in Paarl, whereas Cape City shall host the ultimate match.

Virat Kohli shall be main the vacationers in three Check matches, and KL Rahul shall be his deputy. Equally, Dean Elgar shall be captaining the hosts with Temba Bavuma because the Proteas vice-captain.

In relation to the 50-over format, Rohit Sharma shall be main the guests, contemplating if he recovers in time because the Mumbaikar was dominated out of the Check leg on account of hamstring harm. Then again, Bavuma will captain South Africa within the ODIs. Notably, each the boards haven’t but introduced their respective ODI squads.

Right here is the complete schedule:

Check collection:

  • First Check – December 26-30, Centurion
  • Second Check – January 03-07, Johannesburg
  • Third Check – January 11-15, Cape City

ODI collection:

  • First ODI – January 19, Paarl
  • Second ODI – January 21, Paarl
  • Third ODI – January 23, Cape City


South Africa: Dean Elgar (C), Temba Bavuma (VC), Quinton de Kock, Kagiso Rabada, Sarel Erwee, Beuran Hendricks, George Linde, Keshav Maharaj, Lungi Ngidi, Aiden Markram, Wiaan Mulder, Anrich Nortje, Keegan Petersen, Rassie van der Dussen. Kyle Verreynne, Marco Jansen, Glenton Stuurman, Prenelan Subrayen, Sisanda Magala, Ryan Rickelton, Duanne Olivier

India: Virat Kohli (C), KL Rahul (VC), Mayank Agarwal, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, Priyank Panchal, Shreyas Iyer, Hanuma Vihari, Rishabh Pant (wk), Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Ravichandran Ashwin, Jayant Yadav, Ishant Sharma, Mohd. Shami, Umesh Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Shardul Thakur, Mohammad Siraj

Broadcast and Reside Streaming particulars:

  • South Africa: SuperSport Cricket
  • India: Star Sports activities Community, Disney + Hotstar app
  • United Kingdom: Sky Sports activities Cricket
  • New Zealand: SKY NZ
  • Australia: Fox Cricket
  • USA: Willow TV
  • Europe: ICC TV

Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button