West Indies announce a 15-man squad for ODI excursions of Netherlands, Pakistan

West Indies have introduced a 15-man squad for the upcoming ODI excursions of Netherlands and Pakistan, which would be the starting of Nicholas Pooran as white-ball captain.

All-rounder Jason Holder has been rested from the 2 sequence to handle his workload, whereas left-handed opener Evin Lewis was sacked from the group as he couldn’t fulfil CWI’s health standards.

In the meantime, three new faces have been added within the squad – quick bowlers Jayden Seales and Shermon Lewis – in addition to batter Keacy Carty.

“We have been impressed with Carty and the best way he goes about his innings, we noticed a number of glimpses of his capability the best way he performed towards England earlier this yr for the CWI President’s XI. We hope that giving him this chance he’ll acknowledge the significance of representing West Indies,” Windies lead selector Desmond Haynes stated on Carty’s inclusion within the ODI aspect.

“We even have an excellent group of younger quick bowlers who’ve demonstrated their capability and we wish to use these two excursions to present them alternatives within the 50-over format,” Haynes added.

The Males in Maroon will play three-match ODI sequence on the excursions of Netherlands and Pakistan respectively. Each the sequence can be part of the ICC Males’s Cricket World Cup Tremendous League.

West Indies’ squad for Netherland and Pakistan excursions:

Nicholas Pooran (c), Shai Hope (vc), Nkrumah Bonner, Shamarh Brooks, Keacy Carty, Akeal Hosein, Alzarri Joseph, Brandon King, Shermon Lewis, Kyle Mayers, Anderson Phillip, Rovman Powell, Jayden Seales, Romario Shepherd, Hayden Walsh Jr.

Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button