WNBA and Followers Vote Diana Taurasi because the Best Participant of All Time

One of many largest debates between NBA followers is which participant achieved GOAT standing. The WNBA honored Phoenix Mercury guard Diana Taurasi because the League’s best of all time in a particular “Vote for the GOAT” election, which is a part of the WNBA’s celebration of its twenty fifth season.

The WNBA allowed their fanbase to vote on varied media platforms together with, the WNBA App and Twitter from Sept. 5-19.  Followers have been capable of vote for the 25 best and most influential gamers in WNBA historical past put collectively by a panel of media members and pioneers in girls’s basketball.

WNBA Commissioner Cathy Engelbert shared some inspiring phrases about Taurasi via an official release on

“Congratulations to Diana Taurasi on being voted because the Best WNBA participant of all time by the followers who’ve adopted her illustrious profession and noticed her rise above the remaining. This well-deserved recognition displays her sustained excellence on the court docket and her main function in advancing the WNBA and girls’s basketball and being a task mannequin for younger athletes in every single place.  The chance to honor Dee is yet one more particular second in celebration of our historic twenty fifth season.”

Taurasi’s identify is throughout WNBA’s document books because the League’s profession chief in factors, area objectives made and three-point area objectives made in each the common season and the playoffs—with profession averages of 19.4 factors, 4.3 assists and 4.0 rebounds in 472 video games. She’s the all-time chief in All-WNBA Group picks with 14 and her ten WNBA All-Star picks ranks her second.

In her 17-year WNBA profession with Phoenix, the primary total choose of the 2004 WNBA Draft has received three WNBA championships, two WNBA Finals Most Worthwhile Participant awards and one regular-season MVP award.

Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button