BCCI announces India squad for ICC U19 World Cup 2022; Yash Dhull to lead

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) on Sunday announced a 17-member squad for the upcoming ICC U19 World Cup. The 14th edition of the multi-team tournament is scheduled to take place in the West Indies from January 14 to February 5, 2022 across four host countries.

The format will see the top two teams from each of the four groups advancing to the Super League while the remaining teams will feature in the Plate across 23 days of competition.

Four-time champions India are placed in Group B. They will square off against South Africa on January 15 and then lock horns with Ireland and Uganda on January 19 and 22.

Newly-appointed India ODI and T20I captain Rohit Sharma recently spent some quality time with India’s U19 players at the National Cricket Academy (NCA) in Bengaluru. The opening batter who is currently undergoing a rehab at the NCA for a hamstring injury, addressed Yash Dhull & Co. as they prepare camp for the upcoming ICC event.

Taking to Twitter, the BCCI had shared some pictures from the NCA with Rohit interacting with future starts.

India-U19 Squad for the 2022 ICC U19 World Cup:

Yash Dhull (c), Harnoor Singh, Angkrish Raghuvanshi, SK Rasheed (vc), Nishant Sindhu, Siddarth Yadav, Aneeshwar Gautam, Dinesh Bana (wk), Aaradhya Yadav (wk), Raj Angad Bawa, Manav Parakh, Kaushal Tambe, RS Hangargekar, Vasu Vats, Vicky Ostwal, Ravikumar, Garv Sangwan.

Standby: Rishit Reddy, Uday Saharan, Ansh Gosai, Amrit Raj Upadhyay, PM Singh Rathore.

Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button