ICC unveils the complete schedule and teams for Below-19 Males’s Cricket World Cup 2022

The Worldwide Cricket Council (ICC) has introduced the entire schedule and teams for the upcoming Below-19 Males’s Cricket World Cup, scheduled to happen within the West Indies.

Sixteen international locations will characteristic within the biannual event, together with 48 matches. All of the video games can be performed throughout 4 venues – St Kitts and Nevis (Warner Park), Guyana (Guyana Nationwide Stadium), Trinidad and Tobago (Brian Lara Cricket Floor) and Antigua & Barbuda (Brian Lara Cricket Floor) – from January 14 to February 5.

Defending champions Bangladesh are positioned in Group A alongside Canada, England and the United Arab Emirates.

India, who had been the runners-up in 2020, are in Group B with Eire, South Africa and Uganda.

Afghanistan, Pakistan, Zimbabwe and Papua New Guinea full Group C, whereas hosts West Indies, Australia, Sri Lanka and Scotland type the final Group D.

New Zealand opted out of the multi-team event because of the obligatory quarantine restrictions they must face after returning residence. So, Scotland have gotten the wildcard entry instead of New Zealand.

Whereas unveiling the schedule, ICC Head of Occasions, Chris Tetley stated: “The ICC U19 Males’s Cricket World Cup is such an thrilling and particular event, bringing collectively the long run stars of the sport and giving them an unrivalled expertise of competing on the worldwide stage.”

“So most of the greatest gamers have competed on the U19 Males`s Cricket World Cup together with Virat Kohli, Babar Azam, Joe Root and Shimron Hetmyer and we’re wanting ahead to the 2022 version to see who emerges as the long run stars,” he added.

ICC Below-19 Males’s World Cup 2022 schedule:

ICC U19 World Cup 2022 Schedule (Picture Supply: ICC)

Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button