New Zealand declares their ODI and T20I squads for Bangladesh & Pakistan excursions

New Zealand Cricket (NZC) have introduced the squads for Blackcaps’ upcoming excursions of Bangladesh and Pakistan.

In whole, 32 gamers will characteristic within the excursions, together with new comers Ben Sears and Cole McConchie.

Wicketkeeper-batsman Tom Latham will lead the Blackcaps on each excursions, with common skipper Kane Williamson and head coach Gary Stead resuming their duties on the 2021 T20 World Cup in UAE.

Glenn Pocknall will coach the workforce on Bangladesh and Pakistan excursions earlier than common Kiwi bowling coach Shane Jurgenson joins as head coach for Pakistan T20Is.

Veteran batsman Ross Taylor was picked just for the ODI collection towards Pakistan, given the matches will conclude in a single week it was mutually agreed that he would stay in New Zealand to arrange for India tour and forthcoming house summer time.

The Black Caps will first attain Bangladesh on August 23 after which play a warm-up match in Savar forward of a five-match T20I collection.

New Zealand tour of Pakistan will begin with the three-ODI leg which begins from September 17 in Rawalpindi.

New Zealand’s squad for Bangladesh T20Is and Pakistan ODIs

Tom Latham (c, wk), Finn Allen, Hamish Bennett, Tom Blundell (wk), Doug Bracewell, Colin de Grandhomme, Jacob Duffy, Matt Henry (solely ODI), Scott Kuggeleijn, Cole McConchie, Henry Nicholls, Ajaz Patel, Rachin Ravindra, Ben Sears (solely T20I), Blair Tickner, Will Younger

New Zealand’s squad for Pakistan T20Is

Tom Latham (c, wk), Finn Allen, Todd Astle, Hamish Bennett, Tom Blundell (wk), Mark Chapman, Colin de Grandhomme, Martin Guptill, Matt Henry, Daryl Mitchell, Ajaz Patel, Ish Sodhi, Ben Sears, Blair Tickner, Will Younger.

Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button