Rohit Sharma Misses Out, KL Rahul Named Captain As BCCI Broadcasts 18-Males Squad For South Africa ODIs

The Board of Management for Cricket in India (BCCI) has introduced India’s One Day Internationals (ODI) squad for the upcoming three-match sequence towards South Africa.

Rohit Sharma who was lately appointed as India’s new One Day Internationals (ODI) is not going to take part within the One Day Internationals sequence towards South Africa and KL Rahul will probably be main the Indian workforce within the sequence.

KL Rahul, Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma. (Picture: Twitter)

Whereas asserting India’s squad, Chairman of selectors Chetan Sharma stated that white-ball skipper Rohit Sharma who suffered a hamstring damage forward of the Check sequence towards South Africa just isn’t absolutely match and he’s engaged on his health, therefore he’ll miss the ODI sequence in South Africa. Additionally, it was instructed that star pacer Jasprit Bumrah would be the deputy of KL Rahul within the sequence.

Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma
Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma. (Picture: Twitter)

All of the notable names have been included in India’s squad, nevertheless, Senior pacer Mohammed Shami has been rested for the sequence and all-rounders Ravindra Jadeja and Axar Patel haven’t recovered from their accidents.

Ruturaj Gaikwad And Venkatesh Iyer To Be Included In India Tour Of South Africa With The Dip In Shikhar Dhawan's Form – Reports

Additionally, Venkatesh Iyer and Ruturaj Gaikwad have been included within the squad after their terrific run within the IPL and Vijay Hazare Trophy. In the meantime, spinners Yuzvendra Chahal, Ravichandran Ashwin and Washington Sundar have made a comeback to the workforce.

In the meantime, India and South Africa will play a three-match One Day Internationals (ODI) sequence which is able to start from January 19, 2022, at Boland Park, Paarl. The second One Day Internationals will probably be performed at Boland Park, Paarl on January 21, 2022, and the third and last One Day Internationals will probably be performed on January 23, 2022, on the Newlands, Cape City

India’s ODI Squad For The Sequence vs South Africa:

KL Rahul (Capt), Shikhar Dhawan, Ruturaj Gaekwad, Virat Kohli, Surya Kumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Venkatesh Iyer, Rishabh Pant (wk), Ishan Kishan (wk), Y Chahal, R Ashwin, W Sundar, J Bumrah (VC), Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Deepak Chahar, Prasidh Krishna, Shardul Thakur, Mohd. Siraj

Additionally Learn: The Only Thing I Wanted To Achieve In Life Was To Make Sure That I Go Back, Die On The Cricket Field Trying To Win A Game – Ravichandran Ashwin On SCG Test

Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button