T20 World Cup 2021: ICC pronounces the Group of Match; names Babar Azam as captain

The Worldwide Cricket Council (ICC) has introduced the Group of the Match from T20 World Cup 2021.

Notably, Australia won the 2021 edition of the tournament after defeating New Zealand by eight wickets within the ultimate on the Dubai Worldwide Stadium on Sunday (November 14).

The Group of the Match has been picked by a range panel of commentators, worldwide gamers and journalists. The worldwide apex physique named three gamers from the champion facet Australia within the star-studded XI.

Aussie opener David Warner, who smashed a match-winning 53 off 38 balls within the ultimate, was chosen as an opener within the particular XI. Warner was named ‘Participant of the Match’ for his spectacular batting present. The left-handed batter made 289 runs and completed because the second-highest run-getter.

For Warner’s associate, ICC picked England’s Jos Buttler, who loved a superb marketing campaign within the multi-team competitors. Buttler scored 269 runs within the world showpiece occasion.

Pakistan skipper Babar Azam was named the captain of the facet. He loved an amazing event after ending as the very best run-scorer with 303 runs from 6 matches. Earlier than their exit from the semi-finals, Babar led Pakistan to 5 victories in as many fixtures within the Tremendous 12 stage.

Sri Lanka’s Charith Asalanka was picked at quantity 4 as he amassed 231 runs within the competitors. Equally, South Africa’s Aiden Markram was named at quantity 5 for his very important contributions within the middle-order.

Moeen Ali of England and Sri Lanka’s Wanindu Hasaranga have been the 2 all-rounders within the Group of the Match. Hasaranga ended T20 World Cup 2021 because the main wicket-taker with 16 scalps, whereas Moeen bagged seven wickets and scored 92 runs for the English group.

Adam Zampa was chosen because the lone spinner within the facet. His large bowling guided Australia to title triumph..

Among the many quick bowlers, the elite panel picked Trent Boult, Josh Hazlewood and Anrich Nortje. Whereas New Zealand pacer Boult grabbed13 wickets, Australian pacer Hazlewood picked up 11 scalps, and South Africa’s Nortje took 9 wickets. Pakistan speedster Shaheen Afridi was named because the twelfth man within the group.

Right here is ICC Group of the Match:

Babar Azam (c), David Warner, Jos Buttler (wk), Charith Asalanka, Aiden Markram, Moeen Ali, Wanindu Hasaranga, Adam Zampa, Josh Hazlewood, Trent Boult, Anrich Nortje, Shaheen Afridi (twelfth man).

Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button