Ladies’s Ashes: Charlie Dean, Maia Bouchier earn maiden call-up as ECB broadcasts England squad

On Friday, the England Cricket Board (ECB) introduced the 17-member squad for the upcoming multi-format Ladies’s Ashes in opposition to Australia, starting with the one-off Check in Canberra on January 27.

Charlie Dean and Maia Bouchier, who made their limited-overs debut in opposition to New Zealand final 12 months, have earned their maiden Ashes call-up. Dean has thus far performed 5 One-Day Internationals (ODIs), by which she has scored 19 runs and brought 10 wickets. Equally, Bouchier has appeared in solely 2 T20Is for England and scored 26 runs.

Heather Knight will captain the aspect that includes another acquainted names like Tammy Beaumont, Katherine Brunt, Kate Cross, Sophie Ecclestone, Nat Sciver, Anya Shrubsole and Danni Wyatt.

After the one-off Check, each side will meet within the three-match T20I sequence and as many ODI fixtures. Whereas the primary two T20Is will happen in Sydney, the final T20I and ODI sequence opener will probably be performed in Adelaide. Equally, the remaining two ODIs will probably be hosted in Melbourne.

England will probably be in search of their first Ashes win since 2014, after dropping the earlier two sequence at dwelling in 2015 and 2019 and drawing in Australia in 2017.

“It’s all the time thrilling to go to Australia to tackle the problem of successful the Ashes, and we’re actually trying ahead to going on the market and making some reminiscences as a workforce. We’ve acquired a pleasant mix of skilled execs and kids, and it’s a visit we’ve been making ready for because the finish of our summer time. A multi-format sequence is a superb check of all our abilities, and we are able to’t wait to get on the market,” stated England head coach Lisa Keightley in an announcement.

England Ladies’s Ashes squad:

Heather Knight (c), Tammy Beaumont, Maia Bouchier, Katherine Brunt, Kate Cross, Freya Davies, Charlie Dean, Sophia Dunkley, Sophie Ecclestone, Tash Farrant, Sarah Glenn, Amy Jones, Nat Sciver, (VC), Anya Shrubsole, Mady Villiers, Lauren Winfield-Hill, Danni Wyatt

Additional, the apex English board additionally launched the 12-member England-A aspect, which is able to journey with the senior workforce for a six-match limited-overs sequence.

England Ladies’s A squad:

Emily Arlott, Lauren Bell, Alice Capsey, Alice Davidson-Richards, Georgia Elwiss, Kirstie Gordon, Eve Jones, Beth Langston, Emma Lamb, Bryony Smith, Ellie Threlkeld, Issy Wong.

Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button