Zimbabwe broadcasts 15-member squad for upcoming ODI sequence towards Sri Lanka

Zimbabwe introduced the 15-member squad for the forthcoming One-Day Worldwide (ODI) sequence towards Sri Lanka on Friday.

Either side are anticipated to play as many as three ODI fixtures, starting January 16 this month. All matches will happen behind closed doorways on the iconic Pallekele Worldwide Cricket Stadium in Kandy.

Batting sensation Craig Ervine has been once more given the duty to steer the Zimbabwe aspect. Notably, Ervine has captained the nationwide staff on their final tour of Scotland and Eire in August-September 2021.

All-rounder Tino Mutombodzi has made a comeback to the outfit after a spot of practically two years. The 31-year-old final appeared for Zimbabwe within the tour of Bangladesh in March 2020. The travelling occasion additionally options two uncapped gamers within the type of opening batter Takudzwanashe Kaitano and wicketkeeper Clive Madande.

Kaitano has 1247 runs to his identify in 25 First-Class matches at a mean of 29.00 with 100 and 7 half-centuries. Whereas in Record-A, the 28-year-old has performed 22 video games, scoring 702 runs with one ton and 4 fifties. Equally, Madande has 241 runs to his credit score in 4 First-Class matches whereas 345 runs from 16 fixtures in Record-A.

Senior gamers Sikandar Raza, Sean Williams and Blessing Muzarabani have additionally been named within the squad.

“Ervine has been entrusted with the duty to steer Zimbabwe as soon as once more after he captained the staff for the limited-overs tour to Eire and Scotland in August-September final 12 months. In Sri Lanka, he’ll lead a 15-man squad that features the uncapped duo of opening batter Takudzwanashe Kaitano and wicketkeeper Clive Madande, whereas all-rounder Tino Mutombodzi has returned to the nationwide aspect. Zimbabwe will go away for the tour this Saturday,” mentioned Zimbabwe Cricket in an announcement.

Right here is Zimbabwe’s Squad for Sri Lanka ODIs:

Ervine Craig (captain), Burl Ryan, Chakabva Regis, Chatara Tendai, Jongwe Luke, Kaitano Takudzwanashe, Madande Clive, Madhevere Wessely, Masakadza Wellington, Mutombodzi Tinotenda, Muzarabani Blessing, Ngarava Richard, Raza Sikandar, Shumba Milton, Williams Sean

Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button